1. Home
  2. Help
  3. Projects
  4. Project privacy

Project privacy

Project Privacy:

Team/project owners can now control who can assign tasks within their project by limiting access to specific members or teams within the organization. This allows for more precision in task delegation and helps preserve the project’s goals and objectives. By restricting access to specific individuals or teams, will enable teams to work more autonomously while limiting their interaction with people outside of their team.

When creating a new project, it will automatically be set as Closed, meaning that it will be private to the team by default. You have the choice of selecting one of three options for your project’s privacy settings. The privacy settings can be updated both from the team settings page and from the project settings page.

 
  • Shared (Open to All in the Organisation) 
  • Closed
  • Restricted

 

 

 

Was this article helpful to you? Yes No

Your Feedback