1. Home
  2. Help
  3. Automation Using Workflows
  4. Workflows privacy

Workflows privacy

Privacy with Drutas:

For an enhanced user experience, Workflows privacy has been categorized into three types. 

  • Shared Workflows, will be made available to all users within the organization through the task assignment dropdown (4)
  • Closed Workflows, will be made available to team and workspace members through the task assignment dropdown (4)
  • Restricted Workflows, will be made available to team members only through the task assignment dropdown (4)

Within Drutas, privacy is customized for individual users through the privacy settings of the Workflow, which determine the privacy level for each team. You have the option to switch a default Workflow privacy from closed to shared, the team’s privacy will also change to shared. Consequently, the team will be visible in dropdown (2) of the task assignment, making it accessible to all organization users.

If you’ve created multiple Workflows and you decide to close all the shared Workflows within a team/project, the team will be categorized as closed. This means that a closed team will only be visible in dropdown (2) of the task assignment to users within that specific team/Workspace.

Nevertheless, in the personal project assignment (My Task), you will encounter  shared and restricted workflows only. By default, the default Workflow of the personal project will be shared, enabling all users within the organization to view the Workflow in the dropdown (4) of the task assignment. However, when there is only one workflow, by default it will be set as shared. However, if there are multiple workflows, at least one of them must be shared, though not necessarily the default one.

On the other hand, by default, the default and a newly created workflow under a team/project will remain closed, indicating that it will be accessible within the members of the team and Workspace.  

When opting to restrict a Workflow, the corresponding team/project will also be restricted. The restricted team/workflow will be visible in the task assignment exclusively to users who are part of that specific team, ensuring privacy and limited access.

Was this article helpful to you? Yes No 1

Your Feedback