Initially, when a team is created, the default configuration sets both the team’s privacy setting and Workflow to closed. This means that the team’s activities and information are restricted to its members only. However, it’s important to note that the team’s privacy is directly linked to the privacy setting of the Workflow.
If you decide to modify the Workflow privacy from closed to shared, it will have a direct impact on the team’s privacy as well. When the Workflow privacy is changed to shared, it means that the Workflow will be seen in the drop down four by the entire organisation, as shown in the image: